asfenrail.blogg.se

Problem with windows registry cleaner pop up window
Problem with windows registry cleaner pop up window







problem with windows registry cleaner pop up window
  1. #PROBLEM WITH WINDOWS REGISTRY CLEANER POP UP WINDOW MOVIE#
  2. #PROBLEM WITH WINDOWS REGISTRY CLEANER POP UP WINDOW SOFTWARE#

Dell checked the hardware (remotely) and said it passed. ROUTE44: The whole system is about a year old. Also, I have tried removing the upper/lower filters by hand and by script to little effect other than forcing me to help Roxio find either of my drives.

#PROBLEM WITH WINDOWS REGISTRY CLEANER POP UP WINDOW SOFTWARE#

I was told my problem is a controller conflict somewhere, but I know nothing of controllers and am at a loss to explain why after a year of no problem the software would go all wonky on me. LOOKINAROUND: Yes the process is repeatable. Back to recognizing the disc, but reading it is a problem-very slow to the point of not being able to play.

#PROBLEM WITH WINDOWS REGISTRY CLEANER POP UP WINDOW MOVIE#

Now it thinks a factory pressed DVD movie is blank CD media.ĮDIT2: Trying to remember what happened when I used script for upper/lower filters for LOOKING's resonce below, I ran the MS script again and restarted. This morning it would recognized the disc but not let me play it. I will try giving the lens a cleaning because the drive began recognizing discs again but now takes it's sweet time loading them.ĮDIT1: Nope, I take that back. I think the only one I haven't tried is cleaning the lens. My current Dell Vista 400, XP Pro, is a system replacement and only about a year old.īefore I completely reinstall my OS to see if that works, does anyone have any suggestions for where to look and what to try next? Thanks for any suggestions offered. Odd thing is, it was working one day and wasn’t the next I hadn't newly installed or updated anything. They said my problem was a software issue-something about conflicting drive controllers. They performed some check and I was told that my drive was fine before they realized my warranty had expired. I managed to get Dell Hardware Support to talk to me even though I am out of warranty. Transfer mode is DMA on both the primary and secondary channels Tried system restore, but system says it is unable (go figure!)ħ. Uninstalling/Reinstalling any CD/DVD writing software (worked for a couple days)Ħ. Deleting the upper/lower filters from the registryĥ. Uninstalling/Reinstalling the hardware.ģ.

problem with windows registry cleaner pop up window

It will not recognize any disc, factory pressed or otherwise, that I insert into it. DVD / CD-RD does not recognize any disc inserted









Problem with windows registry cleaner pop up window